About Us

If you want to learn more about us, you're in the right place.

Our Mission

Founded in 2016, World in Focus is a youth-led, philanthropic organization that seeks to aid individuals of all ages around the world have more accessible eye healthcare. We are raising money, to help raise awareness for the necessity of eyesight and fund for easily treated congenital eye diseases as well as prescription glasses and contact lenses for students who need it the most. We believe that providing affordable and available healthcare is the first step to breaking the seemingly infinite cycle of poverty. Giving people the gift of sight will open an extraordinary number of doors and furnish opportunities for future development, well-being and prosperity. World in Focus is striving to challenge the stereotypes people have towards underprivileged countries and support individuals who, without our assistance, would be struggling .

 

General Facts

1

23 million children have vision problems, 95% of vision issues can be corrected if detected and treated early.

2

80% of all visual impairment can be prevented or cured.

3

Two-thirds of the world's blind are women and girls

4

The 4 main barriers preventing proper eye care for individuals are awareness, cost, distance and bad service.

“No one has ever become poor from giving"
Anne Frank

Our Team

Natalie Chen

natalie.chen@worldinfocus.ca

Grace Wu

grace.wu@worldinfocus.ca

Stephanie Rico

stephanie.rico@worldinfocus.ca

Caitlin Wong

caitlin.wong@worldinfocus.ca

Angela Yang

angela.yang@worlinfocus.ca

Amanda Guo

amanda.guo@worldinfocus.ca

Rolf Li

rolf.li@worldinfocus.ca

Chloe Wu

chloe.wu@worldinfocus.ca

Renqiu Chen

renqiu.chen@worldinfocus.ca